According to Pam: Lazy Sundays

10 Jul

I pride myself on my ability to remain FOCUSED. If I have something to do, I get it done. I wake up early, run my errands, and AIM to sleep at a reasonable hour every night. But sometimes, you gotta give that up.

I mean, let’s be serious, Sunday mornings are meant for sleeping-in, not 8:30 am Zumba classes. Eating pancakes with the family-not grabbing a lattee on the run.

So this morning, I practiced what I’m preaching lovelies. I am currently, very slowly rolling out of bed and planning on making myself a cup of coffee as I prepare a brunch for the fam that would make any carb-queen cry!

LAZY SUNDAY. That’s what I like to call it.

And I recommend them one hundred percent.

Everyone needs a little rest and relaxation. Pamper yourself.

Now, if you would excuse me, there is a frilly pink apron in my kitchen that has my name on it.

Let’s just hope this cooking showdown does not end in a 9-1-1 call to the fire dept!

Off being Susie homemaker,

Pam x

Leave a Reply

